SciFi4Me.com

This time, JPH switched it up on me a bit. Not only was this particular pick a non-fiction, this one was an audio book. The book? Trucker Ghost Stories: And Other True Tales of Haunted Highways, Weird Encounters, and Legends of the Road as edited by Annie Wilder and told by Tavia Gilbert and Peter Ganim.

First Impressions

Let me preface this by saying simply: I love ghost stories. I firmly believe in ghosts and their reality in our world. It’s something I’ve believed in since I was little and have never wavered or thought differently. Hearing true ghost stories and legends has always been a favorite past-time and I’ve even enjoyed a bit of paranormal hunting and research in my day. When I first saw the dark red truck on the cover, I was beyond excited: I was giddy. The introduction on the first disk was interesting, alluding to…

View original post 767 more words

